Formidable North Wales progressive heavy rock unit ZEBEDY return with their alluring brand-new album, Waiting For The Tide, which drops on Friday, 3rd February 2023. The much-anticipated record is preceded by the band’s mesmerising new single and lyric video, Building Sandcastles, out now – https://youtu.be/rUAu3Bbe_Iw .

ZEBEDY convey a commanding presence by pitching dynamic and intricate riffery and captivating melodics with edgy framing which takes the listener on a whirlwind journey of the senses. Drawing from influences that range from SikTh and Dream Theater through to Fightstar, Karnivool, and Biffy Clyro, ZEBEDY’s music has a texture, drive and originality that surpasses their peers.
To date, the talented four-piece have successfully released two EPs and full-length albums. The Welsh riff progressive slingers have also toured throughout England and Wales, sharing stages with Soil, COMA, Psychostick, Deadly Letter Circus, and InMe along the way. ZEBEDY now stride forward with their breath-taking new album, Waiting For The Tide, which was produced by Dan Weller (SikTh, Enter Shikari, Young Guns, Bury Tomorrow, Holding Absence). The record is over two years in the making, and has been carefully crafted from front to back. From the majesty and engrossing diversity of Building Sandcastles, to the anthemic guile and infectious groove of This City Is Ours, through to the drive and venom of Forget All That You Know, this album is destined to not only stand the test of time, but to propel ZEBEDY to higher reaches of the UK music fraternity.
Track listing: 01 Well Being, 02 Building Sandcastles, 03 This City Is Ours, 04 Thrive, 05 Bloom, 06 My Name Is Forever, 07 Forget All That You Know, 08 Revelations, 09 Mask The Sky, 10 Set The Pace, 11 We Collide.
ZEBEDY are: Jonny Harding-Smith – Vocals and Guitar; David Harding-Smith – Bass and Vocals; Ben Chamberlain – Guitar, Synth and Vocals; Tom Dyson – Drums and Vocals.

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day