Today the long-awaited 39th studio album from classic metal superhero THOR is officially released worldwide! The album, Alliance, includes special guest appearances from Soilwork vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid, W.A.S.P.’s Chris Holmes, Raven vocalist John Gallagher, Danko Jones, Anthrax’s Neil Turbin, Ross “The Boss” Friedman and many more. It features stunning artwork from Timo Wuerz and is available on both digital as well as on CD in a digipak and limited-edition silver vinyl in a gatefold jacket! To celebrate this monumental release, THOR shares a brand-new video, the official Official Music Video for the short film “LIBERATOR” starring Lou Ferrigno, Peta Wilson and Ed Asner.

Watch the video:

Please visit the official “LIBERATOR” website:

About the entire project, THOR proclaims, “After 50 years of living and breathing Metal and Rock n Roll, I can truly say that this is the BEST album of my career. There have been a myriad of songs written and albums recorded in my 50 year career. If hang up the helmet, cape and hammer after this one, call it a day, I can truly feel proud of this record. I feel that this could be the greatest work of my life. It certainly was a union of power and an honor to work with such talented artists from around the world. For which I shall be eternally grateful.”

Order Alliance on CD & Vinyl:

Stream/download the digital: