Philadelphia alt rock band GRAYSCALE — Collin Walsh [lead vocals], Andrew Kyne [guitar], Nick Ventimiglia [bass], Dallas Molster [guitar], and Nick Veno [drums] — have shared the video for Motown from 2021’s Umbra.

Watch the video for Motownhere or by clicking the image below.

The band will embark on the Summer Dream Tour with Guardin, Bearings, and The Ivy. The U.S. headline tour kicks off on July 5 in Detroit and runs through August 3 in Boston. All dates can be found – Here.

Umbra follows 2019’s Nella Vita and 2017’s debut Adornment. The album finds the band not reborn but refined and truly coming into their sound.  After racking up 50 million streams and receiving praise from Forbes, Alternative Press, Billboard, and more, the quintet have opened up themselves and their sound throughout these 11 tracks. For Grayscale, Umbra is the end of the beginning. All previous records served as stepping stones accumulating and shaping the band’s course and leading them down an artistic and aesthetic path to this point. Umbra is more of a feeling than a concept; it is an energy. It is all the things we keep underneath or to ourselves. It is the cold feeling of internal conflict, the bargaining, and the wickedness that exists within a space otherwise covered in light. The sounds don’t necessarily match the stories; the energy doesn’t always match the intent. It’s not about the light or the dark. It’s about the light and the dark. Welcome to the other side. Welcome to Umbra.

Collin Walsh — Vocals
Dallas Molster — Guitar
Andrew Kyne — Guitar
Nick Ventimiglia — Bass
Nick Veno — Drums

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day