THANKS, WILLIE

Published:

Willie J Healey is today sharing a brand-new single, ‘Thank You’ feat. Jamie T. It is the latest track to be taken from his forthcoming album Bunny which has a new release date. Bunny is now due 25th August 2023 on YALA! Records.

Bunny is available to pre-order here now.

In addition to its digital & streaming formats, the album will also be released on standard black vinyl and a pink gatefold vinyl, which will be available exclusively from his store here. A transparent vinyl edition will be available via key indie stores and HMV, while a Rough Trade edition features exclusive, alternate artwork.

‘Thank You’ feat. Jamie T follows recent new album cuts ‘Dreams’ – a tongue-in-cheek reflection on the cost of ambition – and ‘Sure Feels Good’ – its sunnier follow-up. As Healey continues to chart a course into a world populated by the sounds of funk, Philly soul and R&B, here he is joined here by chart-topping and platinum-selling songwriter Jamie T who lends his unmistakable South London vocal to a song that airs its gratitude for refreshing new outlooks. It reveals itself to be pivotal in understanding how Willie’s evolution in sound has come to be – and it all comes down to a piece of kit lent to him by his guest Jamie T. “Thank you for the drum machine, J. You got me doing things differently,” he sings.

Willie comments on the new single: “I was tired and flat and didn’t know what to make & then my friend Jamie said ay willie I’ve got this drum machine it might inspire you.. I picked it up and wrote ‘Thank You’ the next day, it was my way of thanking Jamie for being a good friend. I dedicate it to anyone trying to do their own thing.”

Hear ‘Thank You’ feat. Jamie T on streaming services here and share on YouTube below.

Willie J Healey continues his run as special guest to Florence + The Machine on their UK arena tour this Jan and Feb. He will open as special guest to Arctic Monkeys through Europe this summer. All upcoming live dates are below.

Willie J Healey Live Dates

Sat 28 Jan – The O2, London, UK *
Sun 29 Jan – Resorts World Arena, Birmingham, UK *
Tue 31 Jan – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham, UK *
Wed 01 Feb – OVO Hydro, Glasgow, UK *
Thu 02 Feb – The Crescent, York, UK (Solo performance)
Fri 03 Feb – AO Arena, Manchester, UK *
Sat 04 Feb – First Direct Arena, Leeds, UK *
Mon 06 Feb – Bournemouth International Centre, Bournemouth, UK *
Wed 08 Feb – 3Arena, Dublin, IR *
Thu 16 Mar – O2 Academy, Oxford, UK (Full band headline)
Tue 04 Jul – Luxexpo The Box, Luxembourg, LX **
Mon 10 Jul – WiZink Center, Madrid, SP ** 
Thu 13 Jul – Arènes de Nîmes, Nîmes, FR **
Sat 15 Jul – I-Days 2023, Milan, IT **
Sun 16 Jul – Rock in Roma 2023, Rome, IT **
Tue 18 Jul – Release Athens, Kallithéa, Greece **
Wed 19 Jul – Release Athens, Kallithéa, Greece **
Sat 05 Aug – Haldern Pop Festival 2023, Rees, Germany

* = Supporting Florence + The Machine
** = Supporting Arctic Monkeys

Willie J Healey Acoustic Inside Tour

Fri 25 Aug – Rough Trade East, London, UK
Sat 26 Aug – Sound Knowledge, Marlborough, UK (Matinee show)
Sat 26 Aug – Rough Trade, Bristol, UK
Sun 27 Aug – Resident, Brighton, UK
Mon 28 Aug – Banquet, Kingston, UK
Tue 29 Aug – Rough Trade, Nottingham, UK
Wed 30 Aug – Jacaranda, Liverpool, UK
Thu 31 Aug – Truck, Oxford, UK

More From Author

TIME FOR BEDSIT

ECHOES OF DEREK

spot_img

Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews

spot_img

Band Of The Day