Swedish classic/progressive rock supergroup THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA have announced they will release a brand new song very soon. To give fans an idea of said track, surf to https://youtu.be/2XooPsXBElQ

Recently the band revealed they have begun recording the successor of 2018s ‘Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough’. The band is currently working on the as of yet untitled album at Nordic Sound Labs using the same drum kit that was used during the recordings of ABBA‘s 1980 mega album ‘Super Trouper’!

“We are beyond thrilled to be able to use such a musical piece of history for the recording of our new album. Jonas is highly influenced by Per Lindvall, the drummer in ABBA, who used this very kit, during the recording of ABBA‘s masterpiece ‘Super Trouper’ in 1979. The sound coming from this kit is still fantastic and it’s gonna give that extra flair to our sound. We’ve had two recording sessions so far inNordic Sound Lab in Skara, Sweden and will have a 3rd final session in September. Then the new album is good to go. We are super excited about and can’t wait to share it.” – Björn Strid

Make sure to book your flights for these summer dates:
07.06.             S          Sölvesborg – Sweden Rock
18.06.             S          Gävle – Gasklockorna (w/ TOTO)
29.06.             A         Klam – Burg Clam
05.07.             D         Ballenstedt – Rockharz Open Air
11.07.             D         Balingen – Bang Your Head!!!
12.07.             A         Leoben – Area 53 Festival
13.07.             CZ        Vizovice – Masters of Rock
01. – 03.08.     D         Wacken – Wacken Open Air *SOLD OUT*
17.08.             F          St. Nolff – Motocultor Festival
13./14.09.       D         Hamburg – Indoor Summer
15.09.             F          Raismes – Raismes Fest

The band’s latest effort ‘Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough’ was released on June 29, 2018 and met by critical acclaim by both fans and media and charted in various European territories, peaking at #16 in Germany.

Björn Strid – vocals
Sharlee D’Angelo – bass
David Andersson – guitars
Richard Larsson – keyboards
Jonas Källsbäck – drums
Sebastian Forslund – guitars, percussion, special FX
Anna-Mia Bonde – backing vocals
Anna Brygård – backing vocals