Today is the day! Swedish-American power metal supergroup NORTHTALE have finally released their long-awaited debut album ‘Welcome To Paradise’, through Nuclear Blast. To mark the occasion, the five-piece has launched a brand new lyric video for the track ‘Sirens’ Fall.’ Watch it now over on YouTubehttps://youtu.be/fxulHqM4_QE

Guitarist Bill Hudson states, “I still remember when I wrote the very first note for ‘Shape Your Reality,‘ sitting in my apartment in Los Angeles, CA. The song was about realizing your dreams through your own mind. A mere two years later and here I am, writing a quote about the album that resulted from that one embryo of an idea. The music is exactly what we wanted to do. No compromise, no trying to appease anyone’s tastes but our own! It’s catchy, it’s fast, it’s dramatic and it’s exactly what I would’ve wanted to buy as a 14-year-old kid. If ‘Welcome To Paradise’ isn’t manifestation, I don’t know what is!”

Vocalist Christian Eriksson adds, “The intention with NORTHTALE was to write and record an album that we love and can be proud of. For me the album turned out exactly how I wanted it. We got fast songs, slow songs, heavier songs and even two ballads. I really hope you’re going to enjoy this record as much as we do. ‘Sirens’ Fall‘ is a song that touches the subject of living with anxiety and panic attacks. Musically it goes towards neo classic and contains great pace, melodies and duelling solos.”

Order the album now, here: http://nblast.de/NorthtaleWTP
Listen to the band’s tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists:
http://nblast.de/SpotifyNewReleases / http://nblast.de/AppleMusicNewReleases

More on ‘Welcome To Paradise’:
‘Shape Your Reality’ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o_eXrfdrWYs
‘Higher’ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z0Bh4xKrC5k
Trailer #1 – Foundation Of The Band: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07VxivbZyOU
Trailer #2 – On The Album Title ‘Welcome To Paradise’: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e1b6GKdNOXI
Trailer #3 – Writing And Recording ‘Welcome To Paradise’:  https://youtu.be/cRbvFhcyU7c
Trailer #4 – On The Lyrics And Themes Of The Album:

‘Welcome To Paradise’ – Track Listing:
01. Welcome To Paradise
02. Higher
03. Follow Me
04. The Rhythm Of Life
05. Time To Rise
06. Way Of The Light (Bonus Track)
07. Shape Your Reality
08. Everyone’s A Star
09. Siren’s Fall
10. Bring Down The Mountain
11. Playing With Fire
12. If Angels Are Real
13. Even When

Side A
01. Welcome To Paradise
02. Higher
03. Follow Me
04. The Rhythm Of Life
05. Time To Rise
06. Everyone’s A Star

Side B
01. Shape Your Reality
02. Siren’s Fall
03. Bring Down The Mountain
04. Playing With Fire
05. If Angels Are Real
06. Even When

NORTHTALE – behind this illustrious name lies nothing less than a Swedish-American power metal supergroup! Formed by guitarist Bill Hudson (TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRAI AM MORBID, ex-U.D.O./DIRKSCHNEIDER), vocalist Christian Eriksson (ex-TWILIGHT FORCE), and drummer Patrick Johansson (ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ex-W.A.S.P. etc.) in late 2017, the line-up was quickly completed by Mikael Planefeldt (bass) as well as keyboardist Jimmy Pitts.

Delivering a load of (largely) fast-paced anthems, imbued with Eriksson‘s soaring vocals, the band’s 13-song debut album ‘Welcome To Paradise’ will not only please fans of titans such as HELLOWEENSONATA ARCTICAGAMMA RAYSTRATOVARIUS among others, but draw new fans to the genre too. The record was produced by NORTHTALE themselves, whilst Jonas Kjellgren (Blacklounge Studios, Sweden) took care of mixing and mastering duties. Its artwork was designed by renowned rock/metal artist Felipe Machado (BLIND GUARDIANIRON SAVIORBRAINSTORMKAMBRIUM etc.).

The group is set to conquer not only your audio systems, but also the world’s stages, with their very first gig set to take place at their label mates SABATON‘s very own open-air festival (Aug 14-17), shortly later heading into two concerts in Tokyo, Japan for the Evoken Festival (Aug 30 & Sep 1).

14. – 17.08. S Falun – Sabaton Open Air
30.08. J Tokyo – Evoken Festival
01.09. J Tokyo – Evoken Festival

Christian Eriksson | vocals
Bill Hudson | guitars
Mikael Planefeldt | bass
Jimmy Pitts | keyboard
Patrick Johansson | drums




More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day