A year after releasing their highly anticipated EP “3” during June 2020 via RFL Records, Canada’s SVEN GALI is kicking off summer 2021 with their new music video “Hurt”. The song delivers a sonic punch to the chest to represent the heart, soul, and pure energy that this band brings with everything that they do.

The band adds:

“‘Hurt’ features the unmistakable melodic and attitude laced vocals of David Wanless; complimentary and crushing guitar performances from Andy Frank and Sean Williamson; and the solid foundation and groove laid down by Shawn Minden and Dan Fila. As you listen to it, you will hear the combination of classic Sven Gali along with the evolving sound of the band. We are looking forward to getting back out on tour and blowing people away with our high-energy, intense, and crushing performances. Best, SG.”

The video can be seen and heard at

Experiencing extensive touring worldwide where they have shared the stage with legends such as April Wine, Foreigner, Pearl Jam, and Def Leppard, SVEN GALI‘s latest EP “3” marks their return since releasing 1995’s “In Wire” and 1992’s gold-selling and Juno Award-nominated self-titled debut album released on BMG Music Canada that featured hits “Under The Influence” and “Love Don’t Live Here Anymore”.

Known for their fusion of 80s screaming hard rock and 90s blazing metal, SVEN GALI “3” is available on digital platforms from RFL Records HERE and CD HERE.

Track Listing:
1. Kill The Lies (3:38)
2. You Won’t Break Me (3:40)
3. Now (4:59)
4. Hurt (3:10)
EP Length: 15:28SVEN GALI is:
Dave Wanless – Vocals
Andy Frank – Guitars
Shawn Minden – Bass
Sean Williamson – Guitars
Dan Fila – Drums

For more info:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day