Finnish power metal band SONATA ARCTICA will be performing an acoustic concert, titled Acoustic Adventures 2020, set to take place via live stream. This will be the only chance to experience the band’s acoustic show in 2020.

They will be playing two shows; the first one aimed for the fans in the Americas, the second one for audiences in Europe and the UK. Access to video will be possible for up to 48 hours after live stream, with a purchased ticket.

“It took a while for us to set this up but finally, we’re ready to take the plunge into the world of live streaming. We wanted to make sure we had something special, and since our Acoustic Adventures has only been done in Europe previously, we decided that this is a good way to start. We’re doing two shows with a slightly different selection of songs and we found an awesome location called Mustakari – this is set to be something new for us. We’re really excited about this!! Stay safe!”, comments keyboard wizard Henrik Klingenberg.

Both shows will be streamed in through semilive.fi

Sonata Arctica Acoustic Adventures 2020 Schedule

Friday, May 29th 2020
Los Angeles  17.00
Chicago 18.00
Mexico City 19.00
New York 20.00
São Paulo 21.00
Melbourne 10am (+ 1 day)

Saturday, May 30th 2020
Helsinki 21:00
Moscow 21:00
Berlin 20:00
London 19:00

Order their latest album Talviyö now: http://nblast.de/SonataArctica-Talviyoe
Listen to the band’s new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists:
http://nblast.de/SpotifyNewReleases / http://nblast.de/AppleMusicNewReleases

More on Talviyö:
‘A Little Less Understanding’ OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO: https://youtu.be/FiM94N3FnQA
‘Cold’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: https://youtu.be/8imDPFtw2P4
‘Who Failed The Most,’ OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO:  https://youtu.be/ZQT292b8E88
Trailer #1 – Music & production: https://youtu.be/Si-8cG44vm0
Trailer #2 – Title & Artwork: https://youtu.be/1pKuMTE89aA
Trailer #3 – Lyrical Concept: https://youtu.be/1k2qeeE3px4
Trailer #4 – The 10th Album: https://youtu.be/kxtpFoR72WU
Track-By-Track #1https://youtu.be/0tlhhIXqzg4
Track-By-Track #2https://youtu.be/-CDvwdjaQi4

Talviyö was recorded between September 2018 and May 2019, produced by Mikko Tegelman and SONATA ARCTICA in Studio57. Additional recordings took place in various other places. “Mikko produced the album and he really managed to push us to do our best, even with the more experimental stuff. Working with an outside producer was the biggest new thing we tried this time,” says keyboardist Henrik “Henkka” Klingenberg. The mixing was done by Mikko Tegelman and Pasi Kauppinen and the mastering was handled by Svante Forsbäck (Chartmakers Mastering).

More info: 
http://sonataarctica.info
http://facebook.de/sonataarctica
http://nuclearblast.de/sonataarctica