Switzerland’s sound wizards CELLAR DARLING have released another live video from their exclusive session at the YouTube Space in London! This time you’ll get to enjoy ‘Insomnia‘.

In addition, the band has been nominated for ‘Video Of The Year’ with their epic music clip for said song, ‘Insomnia‘, at the eighth edition of the annual Progressive Music Awards. The winners will be picked through a fan voting and you can cast your vote here:

The voting process closes on August 9th.

The ceremony will take place at the Underglobe, on the site of Shakespeare’s iconic Globe Theatre in London, on September 12th of this year.

The hauntingly beautiful clip to ‘Insomnia‘ was animated by Costin Chioreanu and released in support of CELLAR DARLING‘s latest concept album »The Spell« that saw the light of day on March 22nd.

Soon, the band will bring this tale of a girl who falls in love with Death on tour! Make sure to catch CELLAR DARLING on their upcoming European headline tour at these dates:
17.10.  F          Paris – Les Etoiles
18.10.  D         Dusseldorf – The Tube
19.10.  D         Hameln – Autumn Moon Festival
20.10.  D         Frankfurt – Nachtleben
23.10.  D         Munich – Backstage
24.10.  CZ        Prague – Futurum
25.10. PL         Krakow – Zaczek
26.10.  D         Leipzig – Hellraiser
29.10.  D         Hamburg – HeadCrash
30.10.  DK       Copenhagen – Beta
01.11.  FIN      Tampere – Olympia
02.11.  FIN      Helsinki – On the Rocks
04.11.  S          Stockholm – Sodra Bar
07.11.  D         Cologne – MTC Club
08.11.  NL        Appeldoorn – Brainstorm FestivalTickets are available at a concept album wouldn’t be complete without mesmerising visuals and Costin Chioreanu has created music videos to each track of the new album. Watch them, including the nominated ‘Insomnia‘ all at this location:‘The Spell’ is available on all digital platforms as well as in physical collector’s editions version as a 2LP black vinyl or a limited edition 2CD digibook featuring an audiobook ofAnna narrating the story of ‘The Spell’. DARLING are:
Anna Murphy – vocals, hurdy-gurdy, multi-instrumentalist
Merlin Sutter – drums
Ivo Henzi – guitars, bass

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day