Silver Is The New Black (Or Something)


Basically, there’s an industrial mob called Silverblack, and we’re streaming a track. Sorted. 

Brought to life by the devious minds of the multi-instrumentalist and producer Alessio NeroArgento (already active with his main band NeroArgento and the modern metal act The Stranded as keyboardist, besides being involved in many collaborations worldwide as a producer, arranger and musician) and vocalist Claudio Ravinale (known for being the voice of anger of the death metal institution Disarmonia Mundi, The Stranded and 5 Star Grave) “The Silverblack” is an industrial metal creature that quickly developed its own malicious sound.

Spitting out extremely catchy industrial metal tracks, mainly keyboard-driven and supported by a wide range of vocals (from goth deep voices to extremely irate death metal shouts) featuring both sharp and aggressive passages and more atmospheric and eerie moments.

After releasing the self-titled debut album in 2014 via AExeron Media/FiXT divided into five monthly episodes of two songs each, shooting two promotional videos for the song “Chimera” and “My Oh My” and recruiting Ivan King (Vita Museum), Rob Gaia (5 Star Grave, Airborn) and the performer Nisha Sara to complete the line-up, the band has recorded 11 brand new tracks (produced as usual by NeroArgento at AExeron Studios) for the second album entitled “The Grand Turmoil” scheduled for an autumn 2015 release via Sliptrick Records/Go With Me Records.
The new tracks refine further the band’s formula melting together industrial beats, rot’n’roll assaults, gothic parts and metal onslaughts, sharpening and enhancing to a higher degree the already unique band’s venomous sound.
Developing a deep, complex and layered sound “The Grand Turmoil” employs aggressive beats, prominent lead synth lines, alluring choruses, heavy guitars, feral vocals, harsh and nihilistic lyrics and a dirty and scorched post-apocalyptic feel providing a new consistency and depth to the band’s ever expanding soundscape, redefining their already personal approach towards industrial metal without boundaries or limitations whatsoever.



  1. The Grand Turmoil
  2. Anymore
  3. King-Size Vandalism
  4. Retaliation
  5. Make It Worth The Grime
  6. As Good As Dead
  7. Attic Hime
  8. Pyromanservant
  9. Great Expectations
  10. Might Get Worse Before It Gets Better
  11. Fragmentary Blue


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day