BBR Music Group/Wheelhouse Records artist, Elvie Shane announces his debut EPCounty Roads will be released on April 23rd. Named as one of Pandora’s “Country Artists to Watch 2021” with just one single released, the “My Boy” singer has added a second song to his catalog, surprising fans with the title track of his six-song project and introduces listeners to signature Elvie Shane. Listen to “County Roads” and pre-save/pre-add the EP HERE.

Thus far, the world has only gotten to know Elvie Shane’s tender side through his debut (US Country Radio Top 30) single, “My Boy” but across County Roads, the muscle car-loving Kentuckian reveals his full vibrance. Having co-written each track, Elvie shares his high-energy, larger-than-life personality by drawing upon his own blue-collar existence as the son of a truck driver, resulting in an honest portrait of life in small town America. The at times nostalgic EP combines picture-based lyrics, grit, classic rock electric guitar, soulful vocals to make for a colourful and proper introduction to Elvie.

“The response to ‘My Boy’ has been incredible and I’m glad y’all got to see my sweet side but I want y’all to get to know all of me—from the roughest edges to the smoothest surfaces and this EP tells folks where I came from, what made me who I am and why I am the way I am,” said Elvie Shane “I’m a product of small town America and County Roads is the raw, honest truth about my life.”

“My Boy” is a tender ballad which describes his unconditional love for his stepson, and was the catalyst for Elvie’s career as an artist. A video of the song went viral in 2018, catching the attention of many, earning him a publishing deal and eventually his record deal with BBR Music Group/BMG Nashville. Released in 2020, the song has gone viral once again as tear-jerking videos of children playing the song for their stepparents began trending on TikTok, catapulting the song to the No. 1 spot on the platform. Now with more than 26 million on-demand streams in the US alone, the family-inspired single has become an anthem of love to blended and unconventional families, leading Elvie to release a reimagined sister version of the single to meet fan demand.
In contrast to the sentimental single, Elvie unleashes his wild spirit with the release of “County Roads.” The rollicking ode to his upbringing was selected as the EP’s title track because it embodies the energy and sound of Elvie, through country storytelling and elements from some of his biggest influences (Steve Earle, John Fogerty and Roger Miller). Wanting to honour his roots in the song and in real life, Elvie enlisted the choir from his high school to contribute backing vocals on the song and filmed the visualiser in his home state – watch here.
For more information, please visit his FacebookInstagram or Twitter.
Track Listing:
1.     “County Roads” – (Elvie Shane, Dan Couch, Oscar Charles,)
2.     “Keep On Strummin'” – (Elvie Shane, Dan Couch, Oscar Charles, Clinton Payton)
3.     Sundays In The South” – (Elvie Shane, Derrick Southerland, Albert E. Brumley)
4.     “My Boy” – (Elvie Shane, Russell Sutton, Nick Columbia, Lee Starr)
5.     “Sundress” – (Elvie Shane, Doug Johnson, Adam Wood)
6.     “My Mississippi” – (Elvie Shane, Jakob Miller)
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day