Saltino Of The Earth


German mega sellers announce best of

Over 15 years, 10 albums (with two of them on pole position of the German album charts) and about 1000 concerts later: SALTATIO MORTIS are proud to present their best of album Licht und Schatten – Best Of 2000-2014 and unveil cover artwork, release date & track listing today.

Like minstrels in their hearts, SALTATIO MORTIS have opened up to entirely new horizons and have created their very own genre with the special trademarks they’ve become known best for: snappy, contemporary poetry encounters medieval rock, folk, punk and even electronic music. A little something for everyone and a truly boundless and meticulous Best Of album! Not only have all tracks been remastered, but there are also three brand new tracks on board: “Schöne neue Welt”, “Fatum” and “Weiß wie Schnee”.

Find the track listing of the 2-CD here:
01.    Früher war alles besser
02.    Prometheus
03.    Habgier und Tod
04.    Wachstum über alles
05.    Hochzeitstanz
06.    Nichts bleibt mehr
07.    Satans Fall
08.    Salome
09.    Sündenfall
10.    Ebenbild
11.    Tritt ein
12.    Falsche Freunde
13.    Spielmannsschwur

01.    Ode an die Feindschaft
02.    Idol
03.    Krieg kennt keine Siger
04.    Eulenspiegel
05.    Schloss Duwisib
06.    Freiheit
07.    Salz der Erde
08.    Koma
09.    Letzte Worte
10.    Schöne neue Welt (Bonus Track)
11.    Fatum (Bonus Track)
12.    Weiß wie Schnee (Bonus Track)


Licht und Schatten – Best Of 2000 – 2014 is set to be released on July 17th via Napalm Records all over Austria, Germany & Switzerland.


Let’s celebrate 15 years of SALTATIO MORTIS and hope for many more years to come! Find all upcoming club shows & summer festivals dates listed above!



For More Info Visit:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day