Pitching Intent


Soilwork singer on new track

Rifftera’s debut album Pitch Black will be released on August 28th 2015  by Inverse Records. It contains 8 songs and 54 minutes of angry, tight,  crushing and yet beautiful riff-oriented metal.

Excluding drum recordings and mastering, which were done by a professional, the album  is completely homemade. Drums on the album has been played by a session  drummer Thomas Tunkkari. Singer of Soilwork; Björn “Speed” Strid, is featured on a song called Rotten To The Core.


Track list:
1. Back To Life (5:22)
2. One Step Closer (5:53)
3. Lightbringer (5:27)
4. Ashes Fall (7:03)
5. Rotten To The Core (6:20)
6. Open Wounds (5:24)
7. The Ruins Of The Empire (6:40)
8. Pitch Black (11:48)

Rifftera is:
Janne Hietala  – Guitar & harsh vocals
Mikko Kuoppamaa – Guitar & clean vocals
Antti Pöntinen – Keyboards
Jupe Karhu – Bass

More info:

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day