Out Today, Hear It Now


BRIMSTONE COVEN streams new album, ‘Black Magic’, in its entirety!

Today, West Virginian dark occult rockers BRIMSTONE COVEN will release their new album, ‘Black Magic‘, via Metal Blade Records! To pre-order the record in various formats – and to hear ‘Black Magic‘ in its entirety! – please visit: metalblade.com/brimstonecoven

Formed only four short years ago in Wheeling, West Virginia, BRIMSTONE COVEN self-releasedBrimstone Coven and its follow-up II in 2013, before Metal Blade inked a deal and packaged both releases as a single set, entitled Brimstone Coven (2014). Inspired by the Appalachian’s darkness and mysticism (such as the Mothman, a winged creature that emerged in the ’60s; Screaming Jenny; and the Phantom of Flatwoods), the quartet’s heavy rock also pushes the atmospheric envelope when the mood fits. Their latest album, Black Magic, boasts gritty, groovy riffs (a laBlack SabbathPentagramLed Zeppelin) with Pink Floydian psychedelic movements, and three-part vocal harmonies reminiscent of the Mamas and PapasYes, and The Byrds.
1. Black Magic
2. Black Unicorn
3. Beyond the Astral
4. As We Fall
5. Upon the Mountain
6. Slow Death
7. The Seers
8. The Plague
9. Forsaken
10. The Eldest Tree

“Big John” Williams – vocals
Corey Roth – guitar
Andrew D’Cagna – bass
Justin Wood – drums


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day