Today, Joanne Shaw Taylor releases her title track “Nobody’s Fool,” the new single taken from her forthcoming breakthrough studio album “Nobody’s Fool.”  

Stream the single HERE, pre-order the new album HERE.

A riveting blues-rock tune from Joanne Shaw Taylor’s forthcoming album “Nobody’s Fool” comes with the title track single, “Nobody’s Fool”. It’s evident that Joanne has a keen sense of storytelling through her lyrics as she reveals the experience of her years as a sweetheart of the British blues genre.

The album “Nobody’s Fool” will release digitally worldwide on Joe Bonamassa’s KTBA Records on Friday, October 28th. TheCD edition of the album will be released in the UK on November 11th, followed by the release of the vinyl edition released worldwide on December 16th. All formats of the album are available to pre-order from

Joanne as born and raised in the UK and was discovered at the age of 16 by music icon Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics. Right from the get-go, Joanne’s incredible guitar playing, and distinctive sultry vocals set her apart from the rest of the crowd.

Nobody’s Fool” is her most personal album to date. Joanne’s writing lays bare love, loss, and the desire to be free of the past through the vessel of catchy hooks and infectious guitar riffs.

Her vocal style, writing prowess and guitar skills take the listener on a journey into the wasteland of love and back into the light of hope and redemption. “Nobody’s Fool” takes Joanne into new territory that can be described as retro pop with a modern flare, yet still encompasses the emotion of her blues roots.

Joanne wrote all the songs on the album except “Missionary Man,” which is written by Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics.

Joanne co-wrote “New Love” with Josh Smith, Calvin Turner, and Dylan Altman, “Then There’s You” with James House, “Fade Away” with Sharon Corbitt, and “The Leaving Kind” co-written with Joe Bonamassa, Leslie Satcher, and Beth Nielsen-Chapman (Willie Nelson, Sheryl Crow, Bonnie Raitt).