Nothing In Plain Cight


Israeli metallers stream new track

When you think of The Middle East, metal isn’t exactly the first thing that springs to mind. But if you where to think about metal, one band that probably springs to mind is Orphaned Land. Well there’s more than just that band! Introducing the latest edition to a fledgling metal scene… Nothing Lies Beyond. A band that’s been around a couple of years now, slowly building a name for themselves in the back alleys and clubs of Tel-Aviv, graduating in performances alongside their peers such as Children Of Bodom and Dark Tranquility.

The band have been holed up in AG studio recently and have come to the surface with a blistering melo-death album entitled Fragile Reality. Nine tracks of hook laden melodic death metal that would make you swear you were listening to something from Gothenburg from the early nineties. Except with a modern finesse. With songs like ‘Never Back Down’ and ‘We Are The Revolution’ this is a statement of intent from the young quintet.

Drummer Ariel Lior comments, “This album means a big achievement in the band’s history. From the early beginning, as the co-founder of the band, we always believed in the potential of the music that we made. The album is really a turning point, from being a small local band in the rehearsal studio… to what we are today.”

“It took a lot of hard work but we can finally say that the album is perfect and represents our music in the best way that’s possible and we want to say thank you to all the people that helped us during this time and especially during the recording sessions. In the end, we are really happy with the final result and this album is just a small step to our final goal.”


Track Listing
1. Redemption
2. Closed In Chains
3. Lost
4. Another Place
5. Never Back Down
6. Fading Behind False Eyes
7. Final Fight
8. Visions
9. We Are The Revolution

Fragile Reality will be released on 22nd July 2016 independently.

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day