Aberdeen trio, Cold Years, have announced the release of their new album, ‘Goodbye To Misery‘, set for release on Inside Job/MNRK on April 22nd.

‘Goodbye To Misery’, the ambitious follow-up to the band’s acclaimed debut, Paradise (2020). Recorded by Neil Kennedy (Creeper, Boston Manor, Milk Teeth) in May 2021 at The Ranch Studios in Southampton, Goodbye To Misery is 12 tracks born out of the want for a more positive future rather than the self-destruction and misery of its predecessor. “This record is us saying you can break away from those things that are bringing you down,” frontman Ross Gordon explains. “Its about standing up for yourself and not letting anybody tell you what you should or shouldnt be doing. Its a defiant statement.”


To mark the announcement, the Scottish punks have released a new single and album opener, ’32’.

Speaking of the song, frontman Ross Gordon says, “This is our ‘fuck this, lets just get out of here’ track and the track that best channels the message of the album,” Gordon adds. “Its about overcoming hardship and growing as a person — facing all of your fears and insecurities — and realising that youre never alone in that. Its over-the-top; its punk rock on steroids and we cant wait to play it live.”

‘Goodbye To Misery’ Tracklisting:
1) 32
2) Britain is Dead
3) Goodbye to Misery
4) Headstone
5) Jane
6) Home
7) Never Coming Back
8) Wasting Away
9) Say Goodbye
10) Kicking and Screaming
11) Jack Knife
12) Control



10 – TRIER, Lucky Lukes (DE)
11 – COLOGNE, Blue Shell (DE)
12 – ANTWERP, Trix (BE)
14 – MILAN, Rock & Roll Club (IT)
16 – LUZREN, Sedel (CH)
17 – PRAGUE, Cafe V Lese (CZ)
18 – HANNOVER, Mephisto (DE)
19 – BERLIN, Frannz-Club (DE)
21 – HAMBURG, Headcrash (DE)
22 – AMSTERDAM, Melkweg (NL)

18-19 – BRISTOL, Booze Cruise Festival (UK)

02 – ENKIRCH, Falling Open Air (DE)
29 – SCHROBENHAUSEN, Noisenhausen (DE)

06 – KOENIGSTEIN, Rock auf der Burg (DE)