Following an exclusive first play from Bob Harris on BBC Radio 2 yesterday (20/10), British singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Kezia Gill today releases brand new single ‘Like I Did Before‘ – available to stream/download worldwide here.

Written by Gill with Kaity Rae, ‘Like I Did Before’ is the first new music to be shared from a forthcoming album, and marks an evolution in the rising star’s sound, bringing in sweeping, piano-led production while retaining the emotive storytelling that has been central to her success to date.

“This song is totally different from anything I’ve previously released” explains Gill. “It’s a song that I’m extremely proud to have co-written and I feel it displays a whole new side to me as an artist.”

Tomorrow (22/10), she joins a lineup of Nashville talent for a one-off Country Music Week Hub songwriter’s round at London’s Bush Hall, alongside Caitlyn SmithBrelandElvie Shane and Matt Stell. Next month, she will be kicking off her first ever UK headline tour, presented by AEG,  in her hometown of Derby. Due to phenomenal demand, with dates already sold out in London, Derby, Leeds, Birmingham, Glasgow, Newcastle, Weston-Super-Mare, Manchester and Brighton, Gill has added an additional date in Southampton, and limited tickets are still available in Cardiff and Dublin here.

“It’s been a dream for so many years to put on my own headline tour, and to see how well it’s been received and how many people are excited to see the show just fills my heart. I cannot wait to get out on the road” adds Gill.

UK/IE Tour Dates 2022

Saturday, 12th November – The Flowerpot, Derby (SOLD OUT)

Sunday, 13th November – Headrow House, Leeds (SOLD OUT)

Tuesday, 15th November – Hare & Hounds 2 – Birmingham (SOLD OUT)

Wednesday, 16th November – Broadcast, Glasgow (SOLD OUT)

Thursday, 17th November – The Cluny 2, Newcastle (SOLD OUT)

Saturday, 19th November – St Paul’s Church, Weston-Super-Mare (SOLD OUT)

Sunday, 20th November – Deaf Institute, Manchester (SOLD OUT)

Wednesday, 23rd November – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff (LIMITED AVAILABILITY)

Thursday, 24th November – Water Rats, London (SOLD OUT)

Saturday, 26th November – The Joiners, Southampton (DATE ADDED DUE TO DEMAND)

Sunday, 27th November – Green Door Store, Brighton (SOLD OUT)

Monday, 28th November – Water Rats, London (SOLD OUT)

Wednesday, 30th November – The Workman’s Cellar, Dublin (LIMITED AVAILABILITY)