Just The Ticket


Hotly tipped new band and a new single

Daxx & Roxane are set to release their brand new single ‘Ticket To Rock’ on December 9th via Justice Brothers Records from their forthcoming debut long player ‘Ticket To Rock’ out next year.

The 10 track album features the undeniable infectious grooves of title track ‘Ticket To Rock’, the gasoline fuelled guitar hooks of ‘Girls Next Door’, the glitzy glam of ‘Wild Child’ and the anthemic Bon Jovi homage ‘Leaving For Tomorrow’, The album was recorded at Grange Farm Studios, Emneth, Cambridgeshie in July 2016. ‘Ticket To Rock’ was produced by David Donley (Midge Ure, Adam Ant)., engineered by Richard Hammerton (Danny Bryant (Germany No.1), Hills (USA)) and mastered by John Davis (Led Zeppelin, U2) at Metropolis.

Earlier this year Daxx & Roxane released their “4×4’ E.P to glowing reviews, which spawned two singles ‘Wrong Side’ and ‘Girl next Door’ which collectively spent a staggering 13 weeks on the Planet Rock playlist. The band also played a sold out homecoming show at the annual Montreux Jazz Festival in Switzerland.

Daxx & Roxane are Luca Senaldi   Drums, Cedric Pfister Vocals & Bass, Cal Wymann Lead Guitar, Simon Golaz  Rhythm Guitar and Harmonica.

 ‘Ticket To Rock’ is released through Justice Brothers Records on December 9th  2016. Their debut album ‘Ticket To Rock’ is released in February 2017


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day