Multi-platinum singer-songwriter and ACM New Male Artist of the Year Jimmie Allen has teamed up with Elton John for a new track “Beauty In The Bones” from Elton’s new album The Lockdown Sessions, released on Friday (22/10) on Interscope Records. Listen HERE. Elton and Allen recorded the song together in early 2021

In March 2020, Elton was forced to pause his record-breaking Farewell Yellow Brick Road tour due to the unfolding COVID pandemic. As the world began to shut down, different projects presented themselves with artists Elton had enjoyed getting to know through his Apple Music show Rocket Hour. This was the beginning of one of Elton’s boldest and most interesting records to date that he has billed ‘The Lockdown Sessions’. This album saw Elton coming full circle and returning to his roots as a session musician. While it was no easy feat recording during a pandemic, a completely new way of working for Elton, he leaned into the challenge with some magnificent results.

Allen is currently nominated for New Artist of the Year at The 55th Annual CMA Awards, where he will also perform his hit single “Freedom Was A Highway.” He is currently a contestant on the landmark 30th season of Dancing With The Stars on ABC and won the ACM Award for New Male Artist of the Year in April. His latest album Bettie James Gold Edition is out now.

The Lockdown Sessions Tracklist
1. Elton John & Dua Lipa – Cold Heart (PNAU Remix)
2. Elton John, Young Thug & Nicki Minaj – Always Love You
3. Surfaces feat. Elton John – Learn To Fly     
4. Elton John & Charlie Puth – After All
5. Rina Sawayama & Elton John – Chosen Family
6. Gorillaz feat. Elton John & 6LACK – The Pink Phantom
7. Elton John & Years & Years – It’s a sin
8. Miley Cyrus feat. WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo & Chad Smith – Nothing Else Matters
9. Elton John & SG Lewis – Orbit                                
10. Elton John & Brandi Carlile – Simple Things          
11. Jimmie Allen & Elton John – Beauty In The Bones           
12. Lil Nas X feat. Elton John – One Of Me
13. Elton John & Eddie Vedder – E-Ticket
14. Elton John & Stevie Wonder – Finish Line  
15. Elton John & Stevie Nicks – Stolen Car                  
16. Glen Campbell & Elton John – I’m Not Gonna Miss You