It’s Hip To Be Square


South Wales mob, who include members of Conan and Hark, release debut this month

South Wales knuckle-draggers, Intensive Square are excited to announce that they have recently signed to Black Bow Records, whose ranks currently include the likes of Undersmile, Slomatics, and Bast.

Their highly anticipated debut album ‘Anything That Moves’ will be released on June 29, 2015 and will be available on vinyl, CD and digital formats.

The album was recorded at Foel Studios (Mid Wales) by Chris Fielding, whose previous works include the likes of Electric Wizard, Conan, and Dyscarnate. It was also produced and mixed by him at Skyhammer Studios (Chester) and it was mastered by James Plotkin of Khanate at Plotkinworks (Philadelphia).

The band’s members include Rich Lewis – the drummer from doom titans Conan, and the recent addition to South Wales heavy rock trio, Hark – Joe Harvatt.

‘Anything That Moves’ boasts the band’s highly aggressive style of progressive death metal, which comes with tonnes of megalithic riffs, psychotic drumming, squealing saxophone, and a searingly caustic vocal performance.

The artwork and track listing for the album will be unveiled online in the coming weeks in addition to a music video for their new song “Vegetarians”. After a successful return to the stage in their hometown, Cardiff, Intensive Square are slated to play at The Town House in Jersey on August 22nd. Tickets will be released soon and the band is currently working to organise a string of dates across the UK this summer in support of the release. Watch this space.

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day