Just released album spawns new video

After several years spent paying their dues and crafting a record that embodies their unique journey, THE BLACK MOODS released their debut album ‘Medicine’ via Another Century on October 14th. The Phoenix based rock outfit has evolved into a meteoric fixture in their local music community, and now set their sights on reaching fans across the US and abroad with their debut effort.

Speaking about what it has meant on a personal level to finally release Medicine out into the world, The Black Moods’ Josh Kennedy (vocals, guitar) comments:
“When I finally got to hold this album in my hands I got emotional. Microphones don’t just pick up vocals and guitar strums, they pick up the vibe and emotion of what goes on when you are making an album, and that definitely shines through on “Medicine.” All of the time, energy and love that we’ve poured into this is obvious when you listen – it is definitely just that… Medicine for the soul. I’ve been waiting for so long to have our first major label record come out, but every minute was worth it. We are so unbelievably proud of the album and the amazing family and team we have behind us – we can’t wait to get out there and make our family even bigger.”

In addition to the new album, The Black Moods have unveiled a new music video for the song ‘Within Without’, which was filmed during their performance at this year’s KISW Pain In The Grass festival in Seattle.

‘Medicine’ track listing:
1. Someone To Save Us
2. Say It For The Last Time
3. How Long
4. Paralyzed
5. So Good
6. Too Late Now
7. Right Now Anywhere
8. Without A Warning
9. Can’t Sleep
10. Killers In The Night
11. Within Without
12. Whenever It Rains

THE BLACK MOODS – Medicine (Purchase Links):
iTunes: http://smarturl.it/iTunesTBM
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/AMAZONTBM
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/GooglePlayTBM
Spotify: http://smarturl.it/TBMSpotify
CM Distro: https://www.cmdistro.com/b/the-black-moods