Swedish AOR act HOUSTON have announced the upcoming release of their new studio album, entitled ‘IV’. Produced under the direction of former band member and AOR guru Ricky Delin, who also has a writing credit on each song, it will be released on 8th October by Frontiers Music Srl.

“It felt good to have Ricky back behind the wheel on this album. He is an incredible songwriter and we all know the great work he has done on our previous albums,” says singer Hank Erix. “We are truly excited about this new music,” adds guitarist Carl Hammar. “Right from the start we wanted to go back to our roots and make another classic AOR sounding album, as this was the sound that put us on the map in the first place and what we do best. Sonically, this album is a more refined sibling to our first two albums. We’ve had a decade to grow as musicians, songwriters and, most importantly, as a band, and I think this really shows.”

“The album is a homage to our favourite AOR heroes such as Survivor, Foreigner and Journey, but also influences from John O´Banion, Meatloaf, John Farnham and many more,” continues Hammar. “We wanted to make a great AOR album and make it big, fresh and bombastic, so Ricky Delin is the go-to producer. Having played a big part in creating the Houston sound on our first albums, he was as excited as us about the idea of working together again and jumped at the opportunity.”

Houston released their self-titled debut album in 2010 and were no 1 on the AOR chart of Classic Rock magazine that year. They went on to tour the UK, as well as perform festival slots at Download, Sweden Rock and Rock of Ages (Germany). Their follow-up effort, ‘Relaunch’, included a cover of the Dakota song ‘Runaway’, which soundtracked a 2013 Red Bull video (Danny MacAskill’s Imaginate) that has had almost 100 million views on YouTube.

Fans can now look forward to another classic AOR masterpiece from these Swedish masters with the release of ‘IV’.

1  She Is The Night
2  You’re Still The Woman
3  Hero
4  A Lifetime In A Moment
5  Heartbreaker
6  Storyteller
7  Heart Of A Warrior
8  Until The Morning Comes
9  I Will Not Give In To Despair
10  Such Is Love
11  Into Thin Air

Hank Erix – lead vocals
Carl Hammar – guitar
Soufian Ma’Aoui – bass
Rickard Hamilton – keyboards
Oscar Lundström – drums



new album
out 08.10.21

pre-order link