Today, Steve Hackett celebrates the worldwide release of his new live album Selling England By The Pound & Spectral Mornings: Live At Hammersmith.  Recorded in 2019 at the Hammersmith Eventim Apollo, the final night of the tour, Steve Hackett was joined by his touring band of Roger King (keyboards), Jonas Reingold (bass), Rob Townsend (saxes/flutes), Craig Blundell (drums and percussion) with Nad Sylvan on vocals.  Special guests for this performance were Steve’s brother John Hackett (flute) and Amanda Lehmann (guitar and vocals).

Watch The Cinema Show from this stunning show here:

The first set of the concert includes tracks from Spectral Mornings, celebrating its 40th anniversary, and At The Edge Of Light. The second part is the live recording of Selling England by the Pound album in its entirety, plus Déja Vu, a track initiated for the album by Peter Gabriel, but later completed by Steve. The recording concludes with the concert encores of Dance On A Volcano and Los Endos.

Track listing for Selling England By The Pound & Spectral Mornings: Live At Hammersmith:


  1. Intro
  2. Every Day
  3. Under The Eye of The Sun
  4. Fallen Walls And Pedestals
  5. Beasts Of Our Time
  6. The Virgin And The Gypsy
  7. Tigermoth
  8. Spectral Mornings
  9. The Red Flower Of Tai Chi Blooms Everywhere
  10. Clocks – Angel of Mons
  11. 11. Dancing With The Moonlit Knight
  12. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)



  1. Firth Of Fifth
  2. More Fool Me
  3. The Battle Of Epping Forest
  4. After The Ordeal
  5. The Cinema Show
  6. Aisle of Plenty
  7. Déjà vu
  8. Dance On A Volcano
  9. Los Endos


DVD Package


Concert (2 hours)


Blu-Ray Package


Concert (2 hours)

Documentary (30 mins)


Selling England By The Pound & Spectral Mornings: Live at Hammersmith is available through InsideOutMusic in several formats: Limited Edition Deluxe 2CD+Blu-ray+DVD Artbook; 2CD+Blu-ray Digipak; 2CD+DVD Multibox; Limited Edition 4LP+2CD Box Set and Digital album in 16bit and 24bit.