London UK based guitarist and singer Jack J Hutchinson has announced his new single and animated video ‘Straight To Hell‘, released October 29 on all platforms and limited edition CD.

The track is the second to be taken from his highly anticipated new album ‘The Hammer Falls‘, which will be released February 4 2022. The limited edition CD single is available exclusively to the first 100 pre-orders of the new album ‘The Hammer Falls‘ via Eyesore Merch. This format includes a bonus track, the instrumental ‘The Ravens Crow‘ with artwork by Revelation Studio in Spain.

The heavily guitar driven album was co produced by Josh Norton-Cox, recorded at Momentum Studios, Devon and mixed by Josiah J Manning (Inglorious, Kris Barras Band, Moriaty, Wille and The Bandits) with mastering by the Grammy award winning Stardelta (Noel Gallagher). The animated, graphic novel-esque video was created by Zak Muller

Explaining the single being the album opener, Hutchinson says: “I’ve always been obsessed with Hammer Horror and Amicus Productions films and wanted to channel that into a song. Some of the lyrics reference films like Dr Terror’s House of Horrors and The Vault Of Horror. It’s a bit tongue in cheek, which I’m probably not known for, but was a lot of fun to write and record…and the video is insane!” 

Going on to enthuse about the new album, “We’ve thrown everything but the kitchen sink at this record. It’s a step up from my previous albums both in terms of songwriting but also production. We tracked most of the songs live in a room together, which was really important to the ethos of the sound.”

“It’s my most personal record to date, but it touches on wider themes such as mortality and loss which effect us all.” muses Jack, “It’s hard hitting, rammed with heavy riffs and guitar solos, but with lyrics and melodies that will hopefully touch and move people. It’s a banger!”

The exuberant and crowd pleasing frontman guitarist has toured internationally in Brazil, Spain, Russia, France and Germany to great acclaim and festival appearances include Planet Rock Rockstock, BluesFest at the O2 and Ramblin’ Man Fair amongst many. Support slots have included opening for Monster Truck and Kris Barras Band

Tickets are on sale now:


29 October – Trillians, Newcastle

5 November – Chelmsford City Football Club

6 November – Leo’s Red Lion, Gravesend**

7 November – Esquires, Bedford*

17 November – The Black Heart, London*

20 November – St Austell Band Club, St Austell

27 November – Mad Hatters, Inverness

*Firekind special guests

**Loz Campbell & Verity White special guests