Giz A Kiss!


The new US heroes warm up for their new record

British rock band The Struts have unveiled the video for new track ‘Kiss This’, taken from their forthcoming debut album Everybody Wants.

The video shows The Struts’ ongoing assault on the US, featuring candid footage highlighting the frenzied response from fans and the band’s celebrated and explosive live show. It follows the four lads from Derby having the absolute time of their lives and taking America by sheer storm.

Recorded in Los Angeles, London, Bournemouth and Jersey the album Everybody Wants will be released globally on March 4th via Polydor/Interscope Records, and embodies the sheer rock ‘n’ roll decadence of The Struts. It features the huge US hit singles ‘Could Have Been Me’ and the aforementioned ‘Kiss This’.

The Derby four-piece cracked the Top 5 at US Modern Rock radio, crashed the Top 10 in an array of Billboard charts, hit #1 on Spotify’s viral chart and received millions of views with ‘Could Have Been Me’. ‘Kiss This’ has now seen them play sell-out shows across America and perform on both Jimmy Kimmel Live and ‘Late Night with Seth Meyers’.

The Struts are a riotously exciting live band, full of vaudevillian onstage theatrics and peerless musicianship, who have built up a fervent British fanbase alongside their new-found American fame through non-stop touring. Last year saw the band ignite the NME/Radio 1 stage at Reading & Leeds Festival, and deliver a turbo-charged, sweat-drenched encounter at London’s intimate 100 Club, which sold out in just five minutes.

The band are continuing their USA assault with a 29 date headline tour which will run until the end of May when they will return to Europe for the Festival Season.

The Struts are Luke Spiller (lead vocals), Adam Slack (guitar), Jed Elliott (bass) and Gethin Davies (drums).

1. Roll Up
2. Could Have Been Me
3. Kiss This
4. Put Your Money On Me
5. Mary Go Round
6. Dirty Sexy Money
7. The Ol’ Switcheroo
8. She Makes Me Feel
9. Young Stars
10. Black Swan
11. These Times Are Changing
12. Only Just A Call Away
13. Where Did She Go

Snapchat: TheStrutsSnap

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day