Give Them Your Souls


Death metal veteran returns

Rising from the ruins of the long time veteran Finnish Melodic Death Metal band Pain Confessor comes the debut album from one man Melodic Death Metal act A SOUL CALLED PERDITION.

On March 11th Tuomas Kuusinen the sole member of A SOUL CALLED PERDITION will release “Into The Formless Dawn” in DIGITAL format. An eight track album, mostly comprised of unused material written during his Pain Confessor days, that plays host to all great Metal from old Heavy Metal all the way to the most furious Underground Black Metal. With a focus on the outrage towards all the malicious acts human beings are capable of committing to each other, not turning the other cheek, losing a part of your essence & love that defies even the flames of a pyre, A SOUL CALLED PERDITION stands among the many great albums that were released by its predecessor and meets the standards that have come to be expected from the Finnish Metal scene.

Thomas said: “Being able to make music and unleashing everything from within is the best award you can get.”

A SOUL CALLED PERDITION - Into The Formless Dawn cover art_zpskberx5tp

01. Woe (03:07)
02. There Is No Shelter (04:11)
03. Into The Formless Dawn (04:23)
04. Severance (03:38)
05. Emptiness (04:36)
06. Immortal, Entwined (03:34)
07. To Those Who Shall Follow (04:06)
08. We Walked In The Shadows (03:21)
Into The Formless Dawn” was recorded and mixed over the course of 2014 and 2015 at ASCP Studio by Tuomas /
A Soul Called Perdition & mastered by LANDR.

A SOUL CALLED PERDITION “Into The Formless Dawn” in DIGITAL format is available now to pre-order at the following link:
A physical release is expected at a currently unconfirmed time.


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day