The Wallflowers will release their first new album in nearly a decade, Exit Wounds, on July 9th via New West Records. The much-anticipated record finds the band’s signature sound — lean, potent and eminently entrancing — intact. KCRW has stated that “Exit Wounds is a beacon for us all, a tribute to the rough year we’ve made it through.”


The Wallflowers recently performed “Roots and Wings” on The Late Late Show with James Corden on CBS – the first single from the new album.  This week, SPIN shared the album track “Who’s That Man Walking ‘Round My Garden,” saying the song “sees Jakob Dylan’s momentum continue.” Share the latest preview from Exit Wounds HERE. ”

Most recently, Jakob Dylan Executive Produced and Starred in the acclaimed 2018 documentary film Echo in the Canyon. The film found him collaborating with a host of artists classic and contemporary, from Neil Young and Brian Wilson to Beck and Fiona Apple. Echo In the Canyon was also the last on-screen appearance by Tom Petty and was the ninth biggest theatrical documentary released that year. The Wallflowers’ overwhelmingly successful single “One Headlight” was prominently featured in the Judd Apatow film The King of Staten Island last year and continues to be a massive hit, topping Billboard‘s “Greatest of All Time Adult Alternative Songs” chart.

The Wallflowers’ Exit Wounds will be available across digital platforms, compact disc, and standard black vinyl. A limited Opaque Purple Vinyl edition will be available at Independent Retailers worldwide while a limited to 500 Purple Splatter vinyl edition will be available via New West Records. A limited to 500 Purple and Pink Splatter vinyl edition will be available via Nordic Retailers while a limited to 500 Purple and Silver Marbled vinyl edition will be available via the Magnolia Record Club. A Super Deluxe Vinyl edition limited to 750 copies will be autographed by Jakob Dylan. It will also feature a linen-wrapped jacket, purple foil-stamped & numbered and housed & protected in a clear outer sleeve. The Wallflowers’ Exit Wounds is available for pre-order NOW via NEW WEST RECORDS.

The Wallflowers Exit Wounds Track Listing:
1. Maybe Your Heart’s Not In It No More
2. Roots And Wings
3. I Hear The Ocean (When I Wanna Hear Trains)
4. The Dive Bar In My Heart
5. Darlin’ Hold On
6. Move The River
7. I’ll Let You Down (But Will Not Give You Up)
8. Wrong End Of The Spear
9. Who’s That Man Walking ‘Round My Garden
10. The Daylight Between Us