On the eve of a nine date UK headline tour, Frank Turner today announces details for a new DVD/CD release, ‘Show 2000 – Nottingham Rock City – 15/12/2016’, which will be available to purchase on December 13, 2019. Capturing Turner’s 2000th solo show to date in audio and video formats, the new release encapsulates everything a classic Frank Turner live show involves – blistering high energy performance, mass audience sing-a-long and a beautiful community spirit. The night was a real celebration of Frank having performed 2000 live shows in a little over 10 years – which averages out to a consistently amazing 200+ shows a year.

Talking of the release Frank says: “I’m very happy to finally have the recordings of my 2000th show out there in the world – it’s been a long time coming. It was a perfect show, and a great document of a certain place in time and in my career.”

Available as a DVD/CD format, ‘Show 2000…’ is a must for all Frank fans. Pre-order here: https://frankturner.lnk.to/Show2000DVD


The release will arrive close on the tail of a nine date UK headline tour – including two sold-out nights at London’s Alexandra Palace Theatre on November 30 and December 3. The dates will see Turner put a new twist on his formidable live set up – featuring a solo set followed by an unplugged band performance in seated venues – featuring material from his new album, the UK Top 3 release ‘No Man’s Land’. Watch the latest single release, ‘The Lioness’, live in session at EartH Hackney here.

Turner’s fourth consecutive UK Top 3 album, ‘No Man’s Land’ is produced by Catherine Marks (The Big Moon, Wolf Alice, Foals) and features an all-female cast of musicians. Turner launched the album alongside his successful 13 part podcast series, ‘Tales From No Man’s Land'(produced in collaboration with Somethin’ Else). ‘No Man’s Land’ is dedicated to the vital stories of women whose lives have all too often been overlooked by dint of their gender. “It’s bringing together my two main interests in life, which have always been separate from each other – history and songwriting,” explains Turner.


1. I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous

2. The Next Storm

3. I Still Believe

4. Losing Days

5. Try This At Home

6. Long Live The Queen

7. Glorious You

8. Polaroid Picture

9. Vital Signs

10. Plain Sailing Weather

11. The Way I Tend To Be

12. The Ballad Of Me & My Friends

13. The Opening Act Of Spring

14. The Road

15. If I Ever Stray

16. Out Of Breath

17. Photosynthesis

18. I Am Disappeared

19. Recovery

20. Get Better

21. Four Simple Words



1. Intro

2. I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous

3. The Next Storm

4. I Still Believe

5. Losing Days

6. Try This At Home

7. Long Live The Queen

8. Ace Of Spades

9. Glorious You

10. Polaroid Picture

11. Vital Signs

12. Plain Sailing Weather

13. The Way I Tend To Be

14. St Christopher Is Coming Home

15. Mittens

16. The Ballad Of Me & My Friends

17. The Opening Act Of Spring

18. The Road

19. If I Ever Stray

20. Out Of Breath

21. Photosynthesis

22. I Am Disappeared

23. Recovery

24. Get Better

25. Four Simple Words


22 November DUMFERMLINE Alhambra Theatre
24 November CARDIFF St David’s Hall
25 November SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall SOLD OUT
26 November MANCHESTER Opera House 
27 November NEWCASTLE O2 City Hall
29 November BEXHILL De La Warr Pavilion SOLD OUT
30 November LONDON Alexandra Palace Theatre SOLD OUT
 1 December BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall SOLD OUT
 3 December LONDON Alexandra Palace Theatre SOLD OUT

For tickets head to https://store.frank-turner.com/