Flying The Flag For Evil


Dutch veterans release new album

On June 30 Dutch metal veterans Countess will release their long-awaited new full-length album, entitled ‘Fires Of Destiny’.

‘Fires Of Destiny’ is the band’s fifteenth full-length and features ten tracks of uncompromising metal music, blending first wave Black Metal and traditional Heavy Metal in a way only Countess can.

The new album marks the first appearance on a Countess release of new drummer Mortüüm alongside veterans Orlok (vocals, bass) and Zagan (guitars). It is also the first Countess record in a decade to feature several songs in Dutch.

Fans can get a first taste of the new record as of today. The band has released a video for the song ‘Fly The Battle Flag’ through the official Countess YouTube channel:

The album’s full track list:

1. Runenlied

2. Fly TheBattle Flag

3. Fires Of Destiny

4. Rise Of The Horned One

5. Plague Upon The Pious

6. Today Is A Good Day To Die

7. Choir Of The Valkyries

8. Treason Of Kings

9. See The Ravens Fly

10. Bard Van Het Verleden

The album will be available physically as a 6-panel digi-CD from the band’s official Bandcamp store. It will also be made available digitally.

More Countess: FacebookTwitterYouTube

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day