Battalion’s Of Power


Fancy a new Sabaton song? Thought you might

Swedish heavy metal heroes SABATON recently announced the release of their brand-new, 8th studio album, ‘The Last Stand’ available Aug 19th via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band finally present the first single from the upcoming record to their eagerly-waiting fans – ‘The Lost Battalion’.

Watch the brand-new lyric video for the track here:

The Last Stand is now available to pre-order on Limited edition Double Gatefold coloured vinyl. For super fans there will also be a Limited edition box set and a Tank Edition – all with signed insert. Available here:

Limited CD/DVD (Live In Nantes) Digibook, CD, Limited Double Gatefold Vinyl – all with signed insert is available from here:

The story behind the lyrics:
‘The Lost Battalion’ is the name given to nine companies of the United States’ 77th Division during the battle of the Argonne in 1918. Even though these 550-575 brave men were completely surrounded by the German Army and subjected to friendly artillery fire, they kept on fighting for a week until they were relieved. Of the over 500-plus soldiers who entered the Argonne Forest, only 194 walked out unscathed. The rest were killed, missing, captured, or wounded.

Additionally, the tracklisting of ‘The Last Stand’ can be revealed today:


01. Sparta
02. Last Dying Breath
03. Blood Of Bannockburn
04. Diary Of An Unknown Soldier
05. The Lost Battalion
06. Rorke’s Drift
07. The Last Stand
08. Hill 3234
09. Shiroyama
10. Winged Hussars
11. The Last Battle
12. Camouflage
13. All Guns Blazing

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day