Featured Band: Sunburst


Prog metallers get excited ahead of their debut

SUNBURST was formed in 2010 by Gus Drax (Biomechanical, Paradox, Black Fate, Suicidal Angels), Vasilis Georgiou (Innosense, Black Fate) and Kostas Milonas (Blacklegs, N.U.R.V, G.K Group).

Inspired by bands like Dream Theater, Nevermore, Conception and Symphony X, Sunburst started to write songs and play shows. Until now they have played European festivals like PPM, Moonlight Metalfest and R-mine Metalfest, supporting and sharing the stage with bands like Symphony X, Saxon, Fates Warning, Amorphis, Vanden Plas, Therion and others. Early 2014 Nick Grey joined the band as their permanent bass player.

The debut album “Fragments of Creation” was mixed and mastered by the up and coming producer Panagiotis Katsaounis (P.K Productions) and the result is very impressive. The album consist of ten songs full of 7 string crushing riffs, melodic hooks and heartbreaking vocals mixed up with technical instrumental parts and guitar solos. The album will be released on February 26th in Europe and North America through Inner Wound Recordings and in Japan through Bickee Music.

Guests on the album includes John K [Biomechanical], Bob Katsionis [Firewind, Outloud, Serious Black], Mina Giannopoulou and Astrous [Aenaon].

The sound of Sunburst can be described as Dream Theater meets Nevermore and Conception and with “Fragments of Creation” they show that they are a force to be reckoned with! Sunburst are currently preparing for more touring, so keep your eyes open.

Sunburst line-up:
Vasilis Georgiou (Black Fate, Innosense) – Vocals
Gus Drax (Biomechanical, Paradox, Black Fate, Suicidal Angels) – Guitars
Kostas Milonas (Blacklegs, N.U.R.V, G.K Group) – Drums
Nick Grey (End Of Innocense, Jailcat) – Bass

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day