Finnish metallers released their new EP yesterday. Here’s their history

Re-Armed have been around since 2001, when five guys from Kerava, Finland decided to start playing similar music likened to so-called “Gothenburg metal.” Their musical style has evolved along with many critically acclaimed demo tapes, gigs, lineup changes and a well-received debut album Worldwide Hypnotize, which was released internationally on January 2012 via Massacre Records. After releasing their debut, the band supported names such as Chimaira, Suffocation, Origin, Cattle Decapitation and Cryptopsy for the tours in Europe. In this year Re-Armed also made their first big outdoor festival appearance at Bloodstock Open Air at Catton Hall in the UK.

The second album Rottendam was released on January 2014 via Eternal Sound Records, but major lineup changes froze the band almost for a year. Former guitarist/songwriter Tommi Helkalahti decided to leave the band, leaving vocalist Jouni Matilainen as the only current former member in the band.

Jussi Venäläinen – Guitars
Juhana Heinonen – Bass and Backup Vocals
Jouni Matilainen – Lead Vocals
Mika Oinonen – Guitars and Backup Vocals
Iiro Karjalainen – Drums

Total Lack of Communication (single/EP) 2015, self-released
Rottendam (album) 2014, Eternal Sound Records
Worldwide Hypnotize (album) 2012, Massacre Records
Stop This Evolution (promo) 2008, self-released
Feardrops (demo) 2007, self-released
Hollow Inc. (demo) 2007, self-released
Illusion of Katharsis (demo) 2006, self-released
The Eyes That Have Seen Everything (demo) 2004, self-released
Life That Seems to be Lost.. (demo) 2002, self-released