Up and coming Easy-core quintet FORTIFY step up with the release of their debut EP ‘Valhalla’, which arrives in stores on Friday 27th October.

Hailing from Thurrock, Essex and formed in 2015, FORTIFY consist of vocalist Anna Louise, Kieran McLoughlin Spink and Charlie Fallows on guitar, Billy Byford handling the bass, and Jamie Smith hammering away on the drums. The tuneful rock crew honed their craft by playing a slew of shows around the greater London area. Supports with everyone from Chapter And Verse and Create To Inspire to TheCityIsOurs have helped to solidify the band’s engaging sound.

FORTIFY are now ready to announce their arrival with their alluring new EP, Valhalla. With five slabs of engrossing easy-core, the EP kicks off with the hugely anthemic, What About Us, swiftly followed by the captivatingly flowing alt-rock groove of Survivors. Next up, Rumours picks up the pace and delivers a beast of a refrain aided by Jamie Smith’s stout drumming and Billy Byford’s chunky bass work. The EP doesn’t let up as Emergency Exit hits you with its killer hook and stomping riffery, served up by McLoughlin Spink and Fallows’ layered guitar work. The fivesome bring proceedings to a close with the buoyant energy and vigor of Strangers. The lively combo will be playing a series of shows throughout the rest of the Summer and into the Autumn; hit up their social sites for updates.


www.instagram.com/officialfortify/   www.facebook.com/FortifyUK/   www.twitter.com/FortifyUK

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day