More Fate-full Re-Issues


Legends get the treatment 

After re-issuing the MERCYFUL FATE albums ‘In The Shadows‘ and ‘Time‘ last month, it’s about time to announce the next batch of vinyl re-issues.

On October, 7th Metal Blade Records will make the MERCYFUL FATE albums ‘Into The Unknown‘, ‘Dead Again‘ and ‘9‘ available again.

Into The Unknown‘ will be released on 180 g black vinyl as well as on dawn-red-sky colored vinyl (ltd. 300) and orange-red marbled vinyl (ltd. 200). ‘Dead Again‘ will be released on 180 g black vinyl as well as on blue-black marled vinyl (ltd. 300) and brown marbled vinyl (ltd. 200). ‘9‘ will be released on 180 g black vinyl as well as on burnt-orange-brown vinyl (ltd. 300) and melting-point-yellow vinyl (ltd. 200).

The vinyls are part of the Metal Blade Originals series that started earlier this year with the re-issues of the SLAYER titles ‘Show No Mercy‘, ‘Hell Awaits‘, ‘Haunting The Chapel‘ and ‘Live Undead‘!

Into The Unknown‘ and ‘9‘ will be released with 400g heavy cardboard spine sleeves (inside out print), 60x60cm two-sided artwork posters and 250g inserts.

Dead Again‘ will be released on 2-LP with 350g heavy cardboard gatefold sleeve (inside out print) and 60x60cm two-sided artwork posters.

Available titles in the Metal Blade Originals series:
Slayer – Show No Mercy
Slayer – Hell Awaits
Slayer – Live Undead
Slayer – Haunting The Chapel
Nasty Savage – Nasty Savage
Nasty Savage – Indulgence
Fates Warning – Awaken The Guardian
Fates Warning – Night On Bröcken
Six Feet Under – Haunted
Six Feet Under – Warpath
Mercyful Fate – In The Shadows
Mercyful Fate – Time

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day