Don’t This Pass You By


Finnish proggers have a new video, and they want to tell us all about it

Finnish progressive/art rock collective Grus Paridae released their debut single on 30th of May.

Grus Paridae is a co-operative collective and project of two music makers, Petteri Kurki and Rami Turtiainen with special guest Jarno Koivunen on violins. They tell us: “Our band and our new single are part of the Rock n’ Vantaa exhibition at the Finnish Vantaa City Museum during the rest of the year 2014.

Their new video will also be part at the official Oulu Music Video Festival, Finland during August. Finally, the band say: “Grus Paridae is music for those who like, f.ex. Pink Floyd, David Bowie, Marillion, Allan Holdsworth, Genesis, Peter Gabriel.”

Listen to them on Spotify

All vocals: Petteri Kurki, Rami Turtiainen Guitars: Petteri Kurki, Rami Turtiainen Synths: Petteri Kurki, Rami Tutiainen Basses: Petteri Kurki Additionals basses: Rami Turtiainen Drum and percussive composing: Petteri Kurki, Rami Turtiainen Drum and percussive programming: Petteri Kurki Additional drum and percussive programming: Turtiainen Violins: Jarno Koivunen Additonal guitars: Jarno Koivunen


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day