Devil Of A Job


Album out today, get a taste 

Witch County nefarious frights DEVILMENT – led by vehement frontman Dani Filth, will release their forthcoming masterpiece ‘Devilment II: The Mephisto Waltzes’ this coming Friday (18th November) via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Today, the band have released a new animated lyric video for third single, ‘Full Dark, No Stars‘ (animation by Sophie Bedborough and editing by Sam Scott-Hunter). Watch the video now via the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel:

“The title for this song is taken from a Stephen King horror anthology, much as the title of our first album was lifted from a book by Clive Barker (The Great And Secret Show) though there is no correlation between the book and the song, other than it represents a bleak period; a state of wanton depression; an absence of being”. Danirecounts. “It is, much like many songs on this album, about regaining the light, the overcoming of demons, and of triumphing over the immense shadow of fear itself.”

Pre-order Devilment II: The Mephisto Waltzes:
– Nuclear Blast UK store – Limited Edition Double Gatefold Clear vinyl (inc signed insert):
– Recordstore – Limited Edition CD & Double Gatefold Black Vinyl (inc signed insert):
– Alternatively, pre-order a digital copy via iTunes and receive ‘Full Dark, No Stars’, ‘Hitchcock Blonde‘ and ‘Under The Thunder‘ as instant grat tracks:

Devilment II: The Mephisto Waltzes tracklisting as follows:
Limited Edition CD
1. JudasStein
2. Hitchcock Blonde
3. Under The Thunder
4. Full Dark, No Stars
5. Shine On Sophie Moone
6. Life Is What You Keep From The Reaper
7. Dea Della Morte
8. Entangled In Our Pride
9. Hell At My Back
Bonus tracks:
10.The Seductive Poison
11. Father Dali

Limited Edition Double Gatefold Vinyl
Side A
1. JudasStein
2. Hitchcock Blonde
3. Under The Thunder
Side B
1. Full Dark, No Stars
2. Shine On Sophie Moone
3. Life Is What You Keep From The Reaper
Side C
1. Dea Della Morte
2. Entangled In Our Pride
3. Hell At My Back
Side D (bonus tracks)
1. The Seductive Poison
2. Father Dali

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day