The Courettes have a new single out today called ‘Daydream’, taken from their new ‘Back In Mono – B-Sides & Outtakes’ 10” and CD out now on Damaged Goods Records.

Video for ‘Daydream’ here: 

Quote from Flavia Couri here about the track.

“Daydream” is a living picture of our state of mind in the last couple of years. We are now on a current 138 concerts tour in 2022, we´ve been to so many amazing places, met so many incredible people, travelled so many miles… It’s like living ten years in one, which is absolutely awesome. But what keeps us sane and safe in this madness is that secret place in our heads where mind games and dreams are made, it’s where we find refuge anywhere and anytime and where we get the inspiration for writing songs – or just to keep moving on.”

Rest of the tour dates are:

8 June London The Moth

9 June Brighton The Albert

10 June Middlesbrough Westgarth Social Club

11 June Glasgow McChuills

12 June Edinburgh Voodoo Rooms Ballroom

13 June Manchester marc riley bbc6 session

14 June Newcastle The Cluny

15 June Liverpool Zanzibar

16 June Manchester Night & Day

17 June Folkestone Chambers

18 June Southend The Moonraker

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day