These Charming Men


New album from Brit blues rockers

UK rock n’ rollers FEDERAL CHARM will release their new album, “Across The Divide“, on October 2 via Wire-Sound/Cargo Records. The follow-up to 2013’s debut album is being produced by Jon Green & Federal Charm. The blistering lead-off track, ‘Hercules‘, will lead the charge and is to be released as a digital download on 14 September 2015.

Drawing from a deep well, spanning the classic rock curve from the Allman Brothers to Zeppelin, with the indie blues of The Black Keys and the contemporary bluster of Rival SonsFEDERAL CHARM are full of melodic twin-guitar twists and stop-start rhythms. Their fresh direction has turned many an industry head, describing the band as having the most cutting-edge sound in recent years.

e7195a0f-6550-4db8-9c3b-8af4a109bbc8 (1)

Across The Divide” track listing:

1. Master Plan
2. Guess What
3. No More
4. These Four Walls
5. Hercules
6. Give Me Something
7. Silhouette
8. God, Forsaken
9. Push
10. The Thrill
11. Walk Away (time & time again)

FEDERAL CHARM will be extensively promoting ‘Across The Divide‘ throughout the Autumn of 2015 and on into 2016. Initially, in September and October, as special guests on the Planet Rocksponsored Joanne Shaw Taylor UK outing. 20 plus dates culminating in two sold-out shows atThe Jazz Café, London. Thereafter, FEDERAL CHARM go it alone, headlining club dates and making festival appearances.

The band released their debut to critical acclaim in the summer of 2013. ‘Jaw-dropping. 8 out of 10’, said Classic Rock. High profile opening slots for, amongst others, Michael SchenkerUFO,Black Star RidersIan Hunter and Rich Robinson cemented the buzz and promptly realised an impressive 5000 sales.

Nick Bowden – Vocals, Guitars, Harmonica
Paul Bowe – Guitars, Banjo
L.D. Morawski – Bass
Danny Rigg – Drums, Percussion

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day