Blood Drive


Swedish post punk/dark wave masters THEN COMES SILENCE are celebrating the release of their new album Blood today by releasing an official video for the track, ‘Warm Like Blood’.

The video was animated by  Sandra Lundvall and retells the old tale of the Pied Piper of Hamelin…but with a twist! Watch the video, here:

“Feel the warmth of your blood and get to know yourself. We have a problem accepting the transient nature of being. Life is short so become friends with yourself. Find out and be who you truly are”, explains front man Alex. Speaking about the new album he says, “It’s very much the same band as before, but there’s a certain musical maturity in the sound in the new album. Now we don’t have to hide behind a wall-of-sound to accomplish the feeling. We can feel a distinct difference between this one and the previous albums since we recorded it live in the studio.”

Limited Edition Digibook CD, CD, 180gm Vinyl from
Limited Edition Red 180gm Vinyl:
The digital version can ordered here:​

The track list for the album racks up as follows:

01. The Dead Cry For No One
02. Flashing Pangs Of Love
03. Strange Kicks
04. My Bones
05. In Leash
06. Choose Your Poison
07. Good Friday
08. The Rest Will Follow
09. Magnetic
10. Warm Like Blood
11. Mercury
Limited 1st edition bonus track
12. Into Death Alone

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day