Wigan based hard rock band Bigfoot have replaced their lead singer after holding auditions over the summer. An official statement from the band reads:

After careful consideration and deliberation, we are incredibly excited to officially introduce you to our new lead vocalist, Sean Seabrook. We have been working very hard behind the scenes over the past few weeks to find the right person for this role and we are ready to push forward with Sean.

We are all feeling very positive and excited about this new phase together! All of our shows from September onwards will go ahead as planned and we hope that you can come and be a part of the next chapter for Bigfoot. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank all the vocalists that took the time to apply and wish all of them the best of luck in the future.

Seabrook himself states: “I would like to say thank you to the lads for allowing me to be a part of the family. I have been a fan of Bigfoot for some time and to now be a working part of the machine is a true honour. I can’t wait to see what I can bring to the band and what the future holds for us.

I know I’m right in saying that we are all itching to get out on the road together. Personally, I can’t wait to take the stage fronting this band and meeting all the fans. See you all soon!”

Bigfoot will be on tour this autumn, with confirmed UK shows as follows :

13.09.18 WIGAN Boulevard

28.09.18 STOKE Eleven

29.09.18 MANCHESTER Rebellion

30.09.18 GRIMSBY Yardbirds

04.10.18 EVESHAM Ironroad

05.10.18 NUNEATON Queens Hall

06.10.18 LONDON New Cross Inn

07.10.18 CARDIFF Fuel

10.10.18 YORK Fulford Arms

11.10.18 EDINBURGH Bannermans

12.10.18 NEWCASTLE Cluny 2

13.10.18 CARLISLE Brickyard

14.10.18 SHEFFIELD Corporation

18.10.18 BLACKPOOL Waterloo

19.10.18 LEEDS Key Club

20.10.18 NOTTINGHAM Rockingham Festival

03.11.18 PONTYPRIDD Muni Arts Centre

30.11.18 WOLVERHAMPTON Slade Rooms

01.12.18 TRECCO BAY Planet Rockstock

14.12.18 BRADFORD Underground

15.12.18 PRESTON 53 Degrees


Sean Seabrook – vocals

Sam Millar – guitar

Mick McCullagh – guitar

Matt Avery – bass

Tom Aspinall – drums

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day