Bob Katsionis’ Symmetric Records proudly presents the return of an underground cult legend: VALIDOR!

Having already released three studio albums: “In Blood In Battle” (2011), “Dawn Of The Avenger” (2012) and “Hail To Fire” (2016) and while recording their fourth one, the band decided to give justice to their debut which was produced on a limited budget back in 2009, by re-recording all drum, bass, and rhythm guitar parts, still keeping the original vocals and guitar solos intact to preserve the raw energy of the original.

Produced and mixed by Bob Katsionis and mastered by Nasos Nomikos, “In Blood In Battle” also features a stunning new artwork made by Kostas Tsiakos ( also responsible for some great art behind Warlord, Born Of Fire, Dexter Ward and many more.

Led by the voice and guitar of Odi “Thunderer” Toutounis, VALIDOR have once more the chance to tell their bloodshed stories of War, Gods and Heroes, this time with a powerful and clear sound, highlighting the thunderous drumming of Apollo Giannoulis and the musicality of producer Bob Katsionis who handles the lead guitar, bass and solo duties for these recordings.

The epic storytelling of bands like Virgin Steele and the raw power of Manowar is here combined with the galloping guitars of Iced Earth, the Dorian melodies of Running Wild and Blind Guardian, and even some thrash and speed metal passages to form the truly unique sound of VALIDOR!

This re-issue of their debut “In Blood In Battle” is not going to be available through any streaming service (like Spotify or iTunes etc.) and can only be ordered directly from Symmetric Records’ Bandcamp website in digital or physical form on a Deluxe Digipak with an 8-page booklet here:


1. The Riddle Of Steel

2. Sword Of Vengeance

3. The Last Emperor

4. Stealer Of Souls

5. Through The Storm

6. the Dark Tower

7. Stormbringer

8. Wrath Of Steel

9. In Blood In Battle

All Music & Lyrics by Odi Thunderer


Odi Thunderer: Vocals, Guitar

Bob Katsionis: Lead Guitar, Bass, Keyboards

Apollo Giannoulis: Drums & Classical Percussion

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day