Formidable Brit heavyweights OF OUR DESIGN serve up their compelling new EP, The Worst Of Me, out on Friday 17th June. The band have also just set loose their spanking new single and video, Wonderland. Watch the video, here – .  


With a potent sound that defies boundaries, OF OUR DESIGN are unafraid of experimentation and warping genres. This fascinating quintet hail from Essex, England and are comprised of: George Ranger (Vocals), Kieran Mcloughlin-Spink (Guitar), Haydn Rivers (Guitar), Oli Bignold (Bass) and Anthony Johns (Drums). Ever since their arrival, and as witnessed on both past EPs Fleshbank and Utopia, the burly riff merchants have ambitiously sought out to deliver high-octane metal to the masses by distorting the lines between mainstream and underground scenes.

An active live schedule has further increased the band’s profile, and OF OUR DESIGN are now poised to step up again with the release of their new EP, ‘The Worst Of Me’. The record is an enthralling journey that pulverises the senses—a release that boasts monolithic choruses, spiraling synthesisers, brutal breakdowns, and layers of heartfelt aggression and emotion. Vocalist George Ranger comments: “‘The Worst Of Me’ is a labour of love that was written and recorded remotely due to the pandemic. The EP is heavily inspired by personal experiences and is a chance to reinvent ourselves alongside our new lineup. I hope this EP speaks to those who are struggling through dark times.” 

A string of singles and videos will soon be lifted from the EP, and the band plan on touring the record later this Spring and into the Summer.

‘The Worst Of Me’ EP track listing: 01 The Void In Me, 02 Misery, 03 Speak In Colour, 04 Lament, 05 Jaded, 06 Wonderland.www.ofourdesign.com

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day