MARISA AND THE MOTHS announce themselves as a new force in rock, with their first ever release, the raucous and triumphant ‘Skin’.

Watch the video for ‘Skin’ here:

Stream via Spotify

‘Skin’ is a perfect introduction to MARISA AND THE MOTHS, a band who bring to mind the best hard rock and grunge bands of the 90s. Triple guitar duties are shared between frontwoman and vocalist Marisa RodriguezChris Merton, and Sophie Lloyd. Sophie in her own right is a well-regarded guitarist, with over 50,000 Facebook fans and 127,000 Instagram followers. Listen out for the searing dual solos at the end of ‘Skin’ from Sophie and Chris and you have some sense of the staggering talent within this band.

For fans of HalestormFoo FightersAudioslaveMARISA AND THE MOTHS deliver a deeply personal sound, detailing Marisa’s struggles with anxiety and everyday sexism amongst other themes. The music becomes the perfect vehicle for Marisa’s stunning voice, soulful and powerful, as well as Sophie’s eye-popping guitar skills.

Although a young band, MARISA AND THE MOTHS are already embarking on their first headline tour, with more news to be announced shortly.


28/9 Woolpack, Doncaster
29/9 Lounge 41, Workington
30/9 Bannerman’s, Edinburgh
4/10 Sanctuary, Burnley
5/10 Nightrain, Bradford
6/10 Nambucca, London
11/10 London Road Inn, Buxton
12/10 Fuel, Cardiff
25/10 Purple Turtle, Reading


Marisa Rodriguez / Vocals, Guitar, Songwriter
Liam James Barnes / Bass, Backing Vocals
Jason Wilson / Drums, Producer
Sophie Lloyd / Lead Guitar
Chris Merton / Guitar

For more info: