‘Radiocarbon’ is the ninth studio album by Swedish melodic hard rock act House Of Shakira. With Pontus Norgren (of Hammerfall) on production duties, it shows them operating at the top of their game.

Singer Andreas Novak states: “We are very proud to release this particular record with Frontiers. We are certainly in good company, but what counts most is that ‘Radiocarbon’ is truly our strongest and most substantial record ever. Also, thanks to the mighty Pontus Norgren for the outstanding production job he did on this record. Hold onto your hats!”

Originally formed in Stockholm in the early 1990’s, House Of Shakira have a unique sound that stands out amongst other bands in their genre as they craft melodic hard rock of the highest quality with vocals, that soar, melodies that rise and guitars that link everything together, making for a pleasurable listening
experience. The diversity of their music and lyrics means that the band do not fall under the standard classification of hard rock and they have a truly cross-genre rock appeal. Their motto is “try every idea with an open mind”, meaning that each member of the group contributes their personal musical ideas: writing the lyrics, rhythm patterns, chord changes and crafting those special melodies.

The band is currently planning European tour dates for 2020.

1 Herd Instinct
2 One Circumstance
3 Not Alone
4 Radiocarbon
5 A Tyrant´s Tale
6 Delusion
7 Save Yourself
8 Sweet Revenge
9 Scavenger Lizard
10 Like A Fool
11 Falling Down

Produced by Pontus Norgren


Per Schelander – bass, backing vocals, percussion

Mats Hallstensson – lead guitar, backing vocals, e-bow

Martin Larsson – drums

Andreas Novak – lead vocals, backing vocals, handclap…

Anders Lundström – guitar

pre-order / streaming link

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day