CALM FOR THE RESTLESS release their melodically dynamic and sweeping debut album, Finish What You Started, out on 24th August 2018.

Nodding to InMe, Foo Fighters, Incubus and Biffy Clyro, CALM FOR THE RESTLESS offer a refreshingly unformulaic slice of the alt-rock genre with their soaring melodies, well-crafted riffs, and guitar-driven edge.

CALM FOR THE RESTLESS were originally formed back in 2007 by Leon Macauley (vocals) and Martin Bradford (rhythm guitar), who were inspired to form a band while watching InMe perform in Reading. They gathered their instruments and began writing immediately. Yet due to a long period of instability, it was only in 2013 that the band truly and vigorously formed with Mike Westwood on drums, Mark Randall on bass, and Tom Holbrook on lead guitar. Soon after, the band released their long-awaited debut EP, We Started A Fire, in November 2013. Two years later, the crew released their second EP, Destroyed But Not Defeated. Both EPs garnered strong praise from RockSound and Big Cheese Magazines, whilst the formidable unit played a glut of gigs across Southern England, before bunkering down to begin work on their first full-length album, Finish What You Started.

The industrious crew’s new album certainly raises the bar for the band. Serving up such memorable tracks as I’m a Lion ( ), with its driving guitar work, anthemic choruses, and surprising change-ups, to Years which showcases the band’s adept ability to create engagingly layered harmonies and intricately woven guitar work, this band will undoubtedly rise. Be sure to catch them before they climb their way out of the underground.