Swedish-American power metal supergroup NORTHTALE will release their much anticipated debut album ‘Welcome To Paradise’, on August 2, 2019 through Nuclear Blast. After presenting a first musical taster in the form of the first single ‘Higher’, the band has now launched the first album trailer, in which they discuss the foundation of the band.

Pre-order the album now, here:
Pre-order digitally to receive ‘Higher’ instantly (via Amazon and iTunes only)!

‘Welcome To Paradise’ – Track Listing:


01. Welcome To Paradise

02. Higher

03. Follow Me

04. The Rhythm Of Life

05. Time To Rise

06. Way Of The Light (Bonus Track)

07. Shape Your Reality

08. Everyone’s A Star

09. Siren’s Fall

10. Bring Down The Mountain

11. Playing With Fire

12. If Angels Are Real

13. Even When


Side A

01. Welcome To Paradise

02. Higher

03. Follow Me

04. The Rhythm Of Life

05. Time To Rise

06. Everyone’s A Star

Side B

01. Shape Your Reality

02. Siren’s Fall

03. Bring Down The Mountain

04. Playing With Fire

05. If Angels Are Real

06. Even When

NORTHTALE – behind this illustrious name lies nothing less than a Swedish-American power metal supergroup! Formed by guitarist Bill Hudson (TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, I AM MORBID, ex-U.D.O./DIRKSCHNEIDER), vocalist Christian Eriksson (ex-TWILIGHT FORCE), and drummer Patrick Johansson (ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ex-W.A.S.P. etc.) in late 2017, the line-up was quickly completed by Mikael Planefeldt (bass) as well as keyboardist Jimmy Pitts. Delivering a load of (largely) fast-paced anthems, imbued with Eriksson’s soaring vocals, the band’s 13-song debut album »Welcome To Paradise«will not only please fans of titans such as HELLOWEEN, SONATA ARCTICA, GAMMA RAY, STRATOVARIUSamong others but draw new fans to the genre too. Its artwork was designed by renowned rock/metal artist Felipe Machado (BLIND GUARDIAN, IRON SAVIOR, BRAINSTORM, KAMBRIUM etc.). The record was produced by NORTHTALE themselves, whilst Jonas Kjellgren (Blacklounge Studios, Sweden) took care of mixing and mastering duties.

The group is set to conquer not only your audio systems, but also the world’s stages, with their very first gig set to take place at their label mates SABATON’s very own open-air festival (Aug 14-17), shortly later heading into two concerts in Tokyo, Japan for the Evoken Festival (Aug 30 & Sep 1).


14. – 17.08. S Falun – Sabaton Open Air

30.08. J Tokyo – Evoken Festival

01.09. J Tokyo – Evoken Festival


Christian Eriksson | vocals

Bill Hudson | guitars

Mikael Planefeldt | bass

Jimmy Pitts | keyboard

Patrick Johansson | drums

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day