All In The Mind


International proggers reveal new video

The international progressive metallers UNIVERSAL MIND PROJECT just released a lyric video for the track “The Force Of Our Creation” from their upcoming debut album “The Jaguar Priest”. The album will be released in Europe and North America on April 29th through Inner Wound Recordings and in Japan on May 25th through Bickee Music.

Elina Laivera – Vocals
Henrik Båth [Darkwater] – Vocals
Michael Alexander – Guitars, Growls
Alex Landenburg [Luca Turilli’s Rhapsody] – Drums

Apart from Elina Laivera and Henrik Båth, the album also includes vocal performances by Nils K Rue [Pagan’s Mind], Mark Jansen [Epica, Mayan], Charlie Dominici [ex. Dream Theater] and Diego Valdez [Helker] -forming an incredibly powerful team of vocalists, each of whom add their own distinctive style to the songs.
The guest musicians that appear on the album are Alessandro Bissa [Vision Divine], Mike LePond [Symphony X], Emanuele Casali [DGM] and Johan Reinholz [Andromeda].

In a mix of perfectly executed modern progressive/power metal combined with the unique diversity of male and female vocals that stylistically spread from lyrical and fragile to soothing and powerful, as well as the use of growl vocals at parts of the record, the debut album “The Jaguar Priest” encloses a most impressive league of artistic creation.

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day