Akt Now!


Swedish metallers announce album plans

Swedish metallers AKTAION to release their new album ‘the Parade of Nature‘, featuring guests like Christopher Amott (Armageddon, ex-Arch Enemy) and Joey Concepcion (Dead By Wednesday, Armageddon) on July 29, 2016. The album was mixed by Staffan Birkedal at Soul Noise Studios, mastered by mastered by Ry Wick at Violent Groove and the artwork was done by Sigma Collective. The album video teaser can be viewed here.

the Parade of Nature‘ is a collection of songs from a time where there is no hope and no bright future. The songs deal with the prospect of losing what we depend upon the most, and the guilt,  angst, anger and sorrow that follows. For fans of SoilworkKillswitch EngageGojira.



1. As the Hope Collapses
2. Candid Flow of the Shrapnel Dust
3. Seven
4. Walrus March
5. The Parade of Nature (feat. Christopher Amott)
6. Stones into Sand (feat. Joey Concepcion)
7. Death Coloured Gold (feat. Christopher Amott)
8. Gold Coloured Dreams
9. For All the Things
10. The Silent Song (feat. Christopher Amott & John Anderberg)
11. Silence


Francis Larsson – Guitars
Jonas Snäckmark – Vocals
Axel Croné – Bass
Jonatan Ney – Guitar and vocals


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day