It’s A Deal It’s A Steel


Brand new Grand Magus song, right here.

Swedish riff lords GRAND MAGUS are set to release their new studio album Sword Songs on May 13th via Nuclear Blast. In celebration of the new album, the band has released the second track from the album via YouTube. Listen to ‘Forged In Iron – Crowned In Steel’ here.

The track is also available as an instant-grat when you pre-order the album from iTunes:

Sword Songs was produced by Nico Elgstrand at Studio Supa in Stockholm, where the guitars, vocals and bass were recorded too. The drums were recorded with Roberto Laghi at Top Floor Studios in Gothenburg. The album was mixed by Roberto Laghi (Oral Majority Records, Gothenburg) and mastered bySvante Forsbäck (Chartmakers, Helsinki).

Pre-order Sword Songs now on Limited Edition Gold Vinyl exclusively from the Nuclear Blast UK store:

Alternatively, you can order the album on CD or Vinyl from Recordstore to receive a hand-signed insert FREE with your order:

The track lists are as follows:

01. Freja’s Choice
02. Varangian
03. Forged In Iron – Crowned In Steel
04. Born For Battle (Black Dog Of Brocéliande)
05. Master Of The Land
06. Last One To Fall
07. Frost And Fire
08. Hugr
09. Everyday There’s A Battle To Fight
Bonus Tracks (digipack only)
10. In For The Kill
11. Stormbringer (Deep Purple Cover)

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day